Piano Power

Awe-inspiring. Blissful. Heart racing.

Piano Power

#There are few combinations of sound-worlds so thrilling as piano and orchestra, and never more so when the composer is Rachmaninov.

The ‘Rach 2’ as it’s affectionately known, is an absolute finger-buster, and yet still manages to tug at your heartstrings. You’ll be swept away by the melodies one moment, while the next your jaw will drop at the technical skill required to pull it off. This concerto will be performed by Uzbek pianist Behzod Abduraimov, described by The Independent as ‘the most perfectly accomplished pianist of his generation’.

One of our most talked-about concerts of 2021 was our performance of Brahms’ Symphony No.2. We’ll continue our survey of this orchestral master as renowned conductor Asher Fisch leads the Orchestra through the rich and beautiful world of Brahms’ Symphony No.3.

Running Time

90 minutes plus interval

Recommended Age





Hinterland (Queensland Premiere)



Piano Concerto No.2 in C minor



Symphony No.3 in F





10 September 2022


#Ticket Information

Ticket Terms

All ticket prices are subject to change based on demand. Purchase early to lock in the best prices and your favourite seat.

Transaction Fees

A transaction fee of $15 applies to each subscription booking.

Third Party Resellers

Subscription packages are sold through Queensland Symphony Orchestra Box Office only. QTIX is the official ticketing service for QPAC performances. Any tickets purchased through unauthorised sales channels may be seized or cancelled without refund or exchange and the bearer of the ticket may be denied admission. Unauthorised sales channels include Viagogo, eBay and Gumtree.


Presented by Queensland Symphony Orchestra and Brisbane Festival

#You may also enjoy

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix™ In Concert

Classic Rock Live

The raw power of classic rock live!

Classic Rock Live

Lev Vlassenko Piano Competition Grand Final

East Meets West Orchestral Concert

An tribute to eastern musical heritage

East Meets West Orchestral Concert